Instagram adds the new feature to pin posts on your Instagram Profile

Instagram users have long been waiting for a feature that allows them to pin posts on their Instagram profiles. Instagram users were hoping to get the ability to pin posts in the April update. Now, there is finally a new feature to do that and it’s called “grid pinning”. The new update has started rolling out for everyone and you can enjoy this update too.

Pin posts on Instagram now

Instagram will now allow you to pin up to 3 posts on your Instagram profile and highlight them. The posts could be a photo, a video, or a Reel. This way, when someone visits your profile, the top three posts will appear on top of the photo grid.

This function is similar to how you’re able to pin the comments on your posts. For pinning a post on your Instagram profile, all you’ll need to do is top the three-dotted menu near the post that you want to pin and then select the “Pin to your Profile” option. This feature has started rolling out and to access it, you can update the available Instagram update.

Other new features and options added to Instagram

Instagram adds the new feature to pin posts on your Instagram Profile

The Grid Pinning feature comes in addition to the recently introduced Reels option meant for content creators. The list will include the ability to easily create Reels lasting up to 90 seconds, interactive stickers on Reels, the option to import your own audio, and more. The viral social media app has also added new Templates for Reels, allowing people to make Reels based on existing Reels.

Additionally, Instagram has also updated its Sensitive Content Control feature. This feature was previously used for filtering out the sensitive content on the Explore section and it has been extended to more areas on the platform like your search, feed, Reels, hashtag pages, and more. It’ll also allow you to have far more control over the type of content you can view on Instagram. This feature has three levels of sensitive content that you want to see and these levels have been renamed. The earlier “Allow”, “Limit”, and “Limit Even More” have now become “More”, “Standard”, and “Less” respectively.


Aviral Sharma
Aviral Sharma
Aviral Sharma is a talented and passionate writer who has been using words to express his thoughts ever since he learnt how to hold a pen. He is passionate about outer space, history, sports and most importantly technology. Aviral is a regular writer for and has been getting better by the day.

Leave a Comment