Facebook Messenger is a popular social media platform that allows you to stay connected to your family and friends. But what if someone stops responding to your messages? Maybe they might have blocked you or restricted you.
It can be just a joke or it could be after a fiery argument. Regardless of the reason it happens, you will still want to know if someone restricted you on Messenger.
If you’re interested in knowing that, then this guide will be helpful to you. In this guide, you will get to know how to know if someone restricted you on Messenger.
What is the Restrict feature?
Facebook comes with a privacy feature that improves your interactions through Messenger. The “Restrict” button is an example of a privacy feature that you can use on Facebook and Messenger. It works differently and independently on the two platforms. “The Restrict” button is only present on the latter. The users cannot restrict others on the Web Messenger. Once you’ve tapped the “Restrict” button, you’ll be able to limit the interactions with a specific user. It’ll allow you to stay away from people without having to block them on Messenger.
How to know if someone restricted you on Messenger
#1. No “read” receipt
You will get a minute profile beside the message if the recipient reads your message on Messenger. The “Restrict” button limits your ability to see the “Read” alert. If you’re getting a shaded blue checked circle under the messages you’re sending to them, then chances are they’ve tapped the “Restrict” button.
#2. They aren’t receiving your calls
The “Restrict” button will stop the person from receiving notifications and calls from you. So their phones won’t ring if you call them. Further, they won’t see the alert regarding the call.
#3. You stop seeing the “Active” status for their profile
You might have noticed that you are no longer seeing their active status. The restriction will limit you from seeing their activity on Messenger. Moreover, you won’t be able to see their last active status.